The Warrior

On this July the 4th, I’m watching HBO’s The Pacific miniseries, and thinking about this man:

Edwin Nile Hauck, here photographed at my wedding, the father of my mother and the great-grandfather of my daughter who never had the chance to meet him but will know he was a courageous warrior in the Pacific theatre of World War II.

This entry was posted in Experiences and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Warrior

  1. Stephen Hershberger says:

    I was missing my grandpa quite a bit yesterday. I was wondering if my future grandkids will ever have a reason to miss me. He was a quiet but great Grandpa.

  2. benedictamy@yahoo.com says:

    Love you Grandpa. Rest In Peace

Leave a Reply

