Party Hats

We drove by a roadside cemetery last Saturday on our way to Dixon to visit my parents. The cemetary looked like the one in this picture with flat headstones and flowers or decorations by each grave.

My 2-year old daughter pointed out the cemetery and said, “There’s peoples over there.”

“Yes, there are,” I said. “How did you know that?”

“Because they have party hats on, see?” she said.

This entry was posted in Experiences and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Party Hats

  1. benedictamy@yahoo.com says:

    I love Sylvie.

  2. Stephen Hershberger says:

    That is wonderful! I like to imagine the afterlife somewhat like a party. I do however feel very happy to leave almost every party and take the hat off. That party hat is a little too permanent for my liking right now. If you would have asked me while I was dealing with my kidney stone, the answer would have been quite opposite. The grave yard seemed very welcome.

  3. Anita Roberts says:

    It is amazing the way children view the world and especially interesting to see how Sylvie views the world around her in her own unique way. Very special little girl! (I’m not prejudice at all! lol)

Leave a Reply

