Mad Men: The best family drama on TV

I’m half way through the second season of Mad Men.  I am near concluding it is better as a family drama than The Sopranos; so far, it has been more consistent.  I have not seen an episode or even a story line in it that I would want thrown out.  I can’t say that of The Sopranos.  I can’t even say that of The Wire which, for me, still holds the title of best show.

This Mad Man clip is from Season 1.  Ad man, Don Draper is trying to convince Kodak executives to use nostalgia (or “the pain from an old wound”) to sell their latest technology.

This entry was posted in Movies & Television and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mad Men: The best family drama on TV

  1. Pingback: Should I be watching Breaking Bad? « SeThink

Leave a Reply

